International Grower of the Year 2012

The fact we were nominated to enter the International Grower of the year award by the nursery and garden industry of Australia was amazing in itself. When we were judged the 2nd best production nursery in the world, we were simply blown away. To all our staff, customers and suppliers thank you for your ongoing support throughout our 60 years of business.


Hall of Fame Training 2011

Winning this award recognises our focus and commitment to training and developing our staff. Our business can only be as good as the people we employ. With our dedication to training there is no limit to what we can achieve. This award also recognises our fantastic staff and how well they have embraced the training mentality and continued to develop our new staff every day.


Hall of Fame Propagation 2010

To be recognised as Australia’s leading propagation nursery for 3 years running is a huge honour. We are extremely proud of our business and all our staff. We would like to thank everyone who has been involved in helping us reach this fantastic achievement. We pride ourselves in supplying top quality tube stock and offering the highest levels of customer service, this award confirms our dedication to these areas of our business.


National Awards

International Grower of the Year 2012 – Silver Rose

NGIA Hall Of Fame 2012 – 2016

NGIA Training Award 2012 – Hall of Fame Australias Best Propagation Nursery 2011

NGIA Training Award 2011

Australias Best Propagation Nursery 2010

NGIA Training Award 2010

Australias Best Large Production Nursery 2009

NGIA Enviromental Award 2009

Australia’s Best Water Saving Business 2008


Staff Awards

William McIntosh – Apprentice of the Year 2011

Melissa Dale – Apprentice of the Year 2010

Steve Phyland – Apprentice of the Year 2009

Sharlene Billings – Apprentice of the Year 2008

Daniel Mansfield – Australian Young Leader Award 2007

Leanne Scott – Outstanding 2ND Year Apprentice 2006

Leanne Scott – Outstanding 3RD Year Apprentice 2007

Jamie Lee Kuipers – Outstanding 3RD Year Apprentice 2005